Just Need Some Dirt

At last Spring is here! I caught the flower bug so I ended up picking up a few flowers at our local nursery. There are always so many flowers to choose from, it is so hard to decide which ones to take home. My trick for choosing annuals (that will go in a pot) is: 1) limit selection to where I will place the flowers (sun or shade) 2) find the most beautiful or unique plant (the one that has to come home) 3) then I find other plants/flowers whose colors and foliage will complement the “unique flower.” My great flower find for this trip was the heliotrope, I love its small purple flowers and its accompanying fragrance. Hope you enjoy this time of planting!

Spring annuals

Leave a Reply

