Scholastic Book Fair

Do you remember those thin, newspaper-like sheets you would receive from your elementary school teacher? They were used to order new books from Scholastic… Then every once and a while you would have those suitcase-like metal shelves of books that would visit your  school? Well, the metal shelves still exist! Last week I actually helped out with a book fair at a neighboring library and I was introduced to many of the newer children’s books and young adult fiction. The excitement on many of the visiting kids faces were price-less, it really took me back to my younger years.

I thought I would share a few of the children’s books that I found to be quite delightful. Enjoy these  book picks!

A foldout book about various animal nests.

A foldout book about various animal nests.

 

A  tale of one tiger that can no longer handle ordinary.

A tale of one tiger that can no longer handle ordinary.

 

Leave a Reply

