Finished quilt

More than a few entries back I had talked about a non-profit organization that provides lap quilts to children who are in hospitals long term.  I decided to volunteer and make a quilt for this organization. A few weeks ago I received my quilt kit, from Quilts For Kids, which includes all the materials to make the quilt and a tag to put your name. After much cutting, ironing and sewing I finished my blanket. I thought I would share with you the finished project. I did learn a few lessons along the way about ironing and lining blocks up. Overall this was a great experience.

Myfirstquilt

One thought on “Finished quilt

  1. Way to go Jess! this will keep some little one very warm and be a source of comfort when they are tired or scared . You have such a giving spirit. God Bless You.

Leave a Reply

