What’s outside your window? BIRDS!

So if you couldn’t tell I’m a bit of a bird nut and it probably didn’t help matters that I’m taking an Ornithology class this semester.

(Just a side note a new field guide for birds came out, its the 6th edition of National Geographic Field Guide to the Birds of North America by Jon L. Dunn and Jonathan Alderfer. It’s a great guide with more up-to-date range maps).

Okay, back to what I saw outside my window – BIRDS! I saw a White Breasted Nuthatch in my ash tree, a Tufted Titmouse in my pear tree, and a female Northern Cardinal perched upon my feeder hook. Glad I had my camera handy.

White Breasted Nuthatch

Tufted Titmouse

Northern Cardinal

Leave a Reply

