Whale mobile

Here is my latest craft project…a humpback whale mobile complete with fish!  I saw a similar mobile on Etsy.comand thought it would be simple enough to make after finding the right fabric. I decided to change up the colors and the design of the whale and fish. (Without really realizing it, the fabric and ribbon colors I chose are a bit Murray State-ish which are consequently also like my Alma mater Buena Vista University).

I ran into a few issues that I didn’t anticipate such as the difficulty in sewing the fish, and getting the whale to hang evenly in the mobile. Overall, a fun project.

Currently, it is hanging in my craft room, but I think it would make a great addition to any children’s room.

One thought on “Whale mobile

  1. So glad you posted this, now I understand what you were describing. What fun. Great job. You are smokin’ on that sewing machine!! Love you bird pics too. I’m finally getting more variety at our feeders 🙂

Leave a Reply

