Canon Rebel T3

At the top of my Christmas list this year was a DSLR camera. I’ve been trying to save a little here and there because these robust picture takers don’t come cheap.  I’m very grateful to my family who helped chip in so that I was able to get a nice DSLR with two lenses and a camera bag and memory card for under $1,000.

Now, I have the option for automatic settings or manual and I have already noticed a great deal of  improvement to take photos in  low light settings. So no more complaints about the functionality of my camera!

I now plan on putting my good old Fuji point-and-shoot into retirement. Hopefully in the weeks to come you will see more regular entries for photo of the week. Here are some of the first images I took on my new Canon T3 rebel. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

