What’s outside your window?

baby Brown Thrasher

Periodically, I find something unusual or endearing outside my window, that’s why I thought I would incorporate this new type of post.  Today  I saw an adult brown thrasher feeding their young chick ontop of my air-conditioner unit (right outside my kitchen window). The adult bird was collecting suet from my feeder and giving it to its chick. Sadly, when I got an opportunity to take the picture the adult bird had already flown away, but the chick was still sitting there.

One thought on “What’s outside your window?

Leave a Reply

