Morning Glory

I’ve really enjoyed these past couple of weeks of March Madness, but not for the reason you are thinking. My husband is a huge fan of college basketball, and I would say that I am a fair-weather fan. I normally don’t get interested until the final four. So on the nights when my husband is preoccupied with watching college basketball I find myself renting movies from Redbox. I usually rent the movies that I would like to see but couldn’t get my husband to watch with me. This past Friday I was able to finagle my husband into watching the movie Morning Glory.

The movie stars Harrison Ford, Diane Keaton & Rachel McAdams. The plot revolves around the life of Becky Fuller

(Rachael McAdams) who is an executive producer of a morning television show, and her struggle to keep the show alive. The two anchors (Diane Keaton & Harrison Ford) are constantly struggling to get along.

The banter between Ford’s character and Keaton’s character is hilarious. There is a fair amount of profanity so I do not recommend this movie for children. This movie is considered a comedy/drama/romance by imdb.com, and is faster paced. McAdams character is very animated which makes for a lot of situational humor. I found myself constantly laughing, and never stopped to look at the time while watching this 107 minute film. I also really loved the soundtrack, very fun and upbeat.

I would give this film 8.5 out of 10, I really thought highly of the overall message but wish there was less profanity. Below is a trailer, for those that are interested in hearing/seeing more about the film.

 

Leave a Reply

