Card makers

In light of the upcoming holiday I wanted to share with you some of my favorite card makers. Each of these card makers whether an individual, small business or large company uniquely creates imagery which captures human emotion and sentiment. Their color palettes reflect the message for each card, and their styles range from the simple to the complex.

Homemade cards from Family

This type of card outranks anything that you can buy! They are the most unique and creative. The individual that stands out in my mind that makes cards in my family is Lea, my mother-in-law. She has a unique, artistic style. Lea’s way is to use a variety of stamps, papers and embellishments to create a cohesive theme and message. Each one is exceptional.

Homemade cards from Martha

Generally I don’t promote Martha Stewart but there are some things that she does well. Cards are one of them. This past month I had been searching for homemade Valentines day cards and Martha didn’t disappoint. Some ideas where better than others, but there was a good range of difficulty and skill. There was something that everyone could conceivable like, make or be inspired from. Here are some of my finds:

Quilled Valentines Cards

Rosy Stationery

Papyrus

This is one of my absolute favorite store-bought card companies. I always seem to find a card that is interesting or suites my needs. Oftentimes, they use embellishments, fabric or other materials to enhance the message or sensation of the card. The one downside is that some cards range to $6.95 per card (so buyer be aware).

CRANKBUNNY

Although pricy and small in selection this small business carries the most imaginative cards you can find. Their unique, illustrative style and interactivity sets these cards a part. Their unlike most cards you have seen.

2 thoughts on “Card makers

  1. You are such a sweetie:) I love your selections and to my surprise my favorite was the Rosy Stationery link to Martha. I’m going to look in my vegatable bin for veggies that would make great stamps!! My head is spinning! See you soon.

  2. Generally I don’t read article on blogs, but I’d like to say that this write-up really forced me to attempt and do it! Your writing style has been shocked me. Thanks, really good post.

Leave a Reply

