Cool treats that won’t leave you feeling guilty

Perhaps I’m getting ahead of myself…I know there are  a few more cold days left before the summer heat rolls in but I wanted to catch you before you made “the cool treat trip” to the grocery store.

I’m a big fan of summer, especially of all the summer desserts, but I don’t like how the excess calories oftentimes takes up residency on the most conspicuous places on my body. So to prevent this awful phenomenon from happening to you too I thought I would offer some suggestions for treats that have sufficed my sweet tooth and not left me regretting my dessert decisions.

EdyspopsiclesEdy’s Fruit Bars, Variety Pack No Sugar Added (Strawberry, Tangerine & Raspberry), Calories per bar 30.  Visit Edy’s website for more tasty treat options!

slimabear

Klondike Slim a Bear, Vanilla & Chocolate Sandwich, 100 Calories .  Visit their website for  more options on Klondike treats!

products_mini_dark_icecream

Dove miniatures dark chocolate variety pack (French Vanilla and Double Chocolate Ice cream), Calories per bar 60. See Dove’s website for other chocolate icecream treats!

Leave a Reply

