Hello world!

Love at first sight

Welcome! This is the first entry for Artemisia tridentata. I’m sure you’re curious about the name of this newly up-sprung blog so I shall not keep it from you. It actually comes from the genus species name of my favorite small tree/bush the Sagebrush. I was first introduced to my photosynthesizing friend on my travels out west (United States) where its pungent fragrance and silvery, three-lobed leaves caught my attention. It was love at first sight!


Besides my love of all things living, the subsequent entries will give you an eclectic taste of adventure, other scientific topics, and art from the perspective of a graduate student.


Enjoy – and feel free to leave a comment!

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

